Connect with Microsoft Planner Connect with Microsoft Planner

In order to import your Microsoft Planner tasks into Priority Matrix, please authorize read-access to your Microsoft account. We only require read access, as we don't need to make changes to your tasks, only read their content.

First of all, you need a Priority Matrix account. It takes one minute! Or you can sign in if you already have one.

Sign in Register

How does the Microsoft Planner connector work?

Once you, or your administrator, connect Priority Matrix with Microsoft Planner, we will import all the relevant tasks, and create a new Priority Matrix project which contains links to the original data. That way you can prioritize the external tasks and open them if needed, but you don't need to duplicate work.

How often do my items refresh?

Whenever there are changes to the original To Do tasks, they sync automatically into Priority Matrix, without you having to move a finger. Currently, the refresh rate is once every 120 minutes, so if you made a change, and it has not yet been reflected on your Priority Matrix account, give it a little longer as it may be too soon.

What if I change my mind?

If you decide that you don't want your Microsoft Planner data showing up in your Priority Matrix account, you can click the disconnect button and choose between simply stopping the data sync, or completely erase any reference from Priority Matrix.

In any case, Priority Matrix does not modify your Microsoft Planner data, since we only require read access to provide this functionality. We are considering adding 2-way sync to this connector so that you can complete an item on PM and see that change in Microsoft Planner, but this is not available yet. If you think this would be useful to you, please let us know.

Are there other connectors?

We're glad you ask! Yes, there are other connectors, and more coming soon. Send us a message if you have a specific request.