Connect with Jira Connect with Jira

To get started, you need a Priority Matrix account. It takes one minute! Or you can sign in if you already have one. Use the buttons below to proceed.

Sign in Register

How does the Jira connector work?

Once you, or your administrator, connect Priority Matrix with Jira, we will import all the relevant Jira data from your projects, timelines, stories and issues, and create a new Priority Matrix project which contains links to the original data. That way you can prioritize the external elements and open them if needed, but you don't need to duplicate work.

Best of all, whenever there are changes to the original Jira data, they sync automatically into Priority Matrix, without you having to move a finger.

How often do my items refresh?

If you have configured and authorized your Jira webhooks (following the on-screen instructions when you setup this connector), then synchronization should happen instantly, taking a mere seconds between changes to the original Jira tasks, until these changes are reflected on Priority Matrix.

What if I change my mind?

If you decide that you don't want your Jira data showing up in your Priority Matrix account, you can click the disconnect button and choose between simply stopping the data sync, or completely erase any reference from Priority Matrix.

In any case, Priority Matrix does not modify your Jira data, since we only require read access to provide this functionality. We are considering adding 2-way sync to this connector so that you can complete an item on PM and see that change in Microsoft ToDo, but this is not available yet. If you think this would be useful to you, please let us know.

Are there other connectors?

We're glad you ask! Yes, there are other connectors, and more coming soon. Send us a line if you have a specific request about this.