Connect with Azure DevOps Connect with Azure DevOps

In order to import your Azure DevOps work items into Priority Matrix, please authorize read-access to your Azure account. We only require read access, as we don't need to make changes to your work items, only read their content.

First of all, you need a Priority Matrix account. It takes one minute! Or you can sign in if you already have one.

Sign in Register

How does the Azure DevOps connector work?

Once you, or your administrator, connect Priority Matrix with Azure DevOps, we will import all the relevant work items, and create a new Priority Matrix project which contains links to the original data. That way you can prioritize the external work items and open them if needed, but you don't need to duplicate work.

How often do my items refresh?

Whenever there are changes to the original Azure DevOps work items, they sync automatically into Priority Matrix, without you having to move a finger. Sometimes, changes take a couple of minutes to propagate, so if you made a change, and it has not yet been reflected on your Priority Matrix, give it a little longer as it may be too soon.

What if I change my mind?

If you decide that you don't want your Azure DevOps data showing up in your Priority Matrix account, you can click the disconnect button and choose between simply stopping the data sync, or completely erase any reference from Priority Matrix.

In any case, Priority Matrix does not modify your Azure DevOps data, since we only require read access to provide this functionality. We are considering adding 2-way sync to this connector so that you can complete an item on PM and see that change in Azure DevOps, but this is not available yet. If you think this would be useful to you, please let us know.

Are there other connectors?

We're glad you ask! Yes, there are other task connectors, and more coming soon. Send us a message if you have a specific request.